You Are Here: /


  • Uptown


    "Uptown" was the lead single in the United States to Prince's third album, "Dirty Mind". Beginning with a lone drum intro, the track explodes into the keyboards of the chorus. The verses feature a more prominent funk guitar.


  • Baby I'm A Star

    Baby I'm A Star

    "Baby I'm a Star" is a song written and recorded by American musician Prince and The Revolution from their album "Purple Rain". It is also the B-side on the "Take Me with U" single.


  • I Would Die 4 U

    I Would Die 4 U

    "I Would Die 4 U" is a song by Prince and The Revolution, and the fourth single in the United States from their 1984 album, "Purple Rain". The up-tempo dance song was a top 10 hit (the last from the album) in the United States, reaching number 8.


  • Take Me With U

    Take Me With U

    "Take Me with U" is a song by Prince and The Revolution, and the final United States single released from their album, "Purple Rain" (1984). The song is sung as a duet with Apollonia, and was originally intended for the Apollonia 6 album.


  • Dirty Mind

    Dirty Mind

    "Dirty Mind" is the follow-up single in the United States, and title track to Prince's third album, released in 1980. The song is built around a keyboard riff created by Doctor Fink. "Dirty Mind" reached number sixty-five on the soul chart.


  • Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?

    Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?

    "Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?" is the follow-up single to Prince's first big hit, "I Wanna Be Your Lover". It is also Prince's first rock and roll inspired single release. "Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?" reached #13 on the R&B Singles charts.


  • Another Lonely Christmas

    Another Lonely Christmas

    "Another Lonely Christmas", performed by Prince and The Revolution, was released as the B-side of the single "I Would Die 4 U". It was the fourth commercial single to be released from "Purple Rain", released worldwide.


  • Let It Snow

    Let It Snow

    "Let It Snow" is a song co-produced and performed by contemporary R&B group Boyz II Men, featuring vocals from fellow contemporary R&B singer Brian McKnight. The song was issued as a single from the group's holiday album "Christmas Interpretations".


  • Christmas Forever

    Christmas Forever

    "Christmas Forever" is a track performed my multi-platinum recording artist Freddie Jackson.


  • Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays

    Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays

    "Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays" is a song by American boy band *NSYNC. It was released on November 29, 1998 as the first and only single from their second studio album, "Home for Christmas". The song charted at #37 on the Top 40 Mainstream chart.