You Are Here: /


  • Paint It Black

    Paint It Black

    "Paint It Black" is spoken-word performed by Gil Scott-Heron, from his album "The Revolution Begins: The Flying Dutchman Masters".


  • Papa Was a Rollin' Stone

    Papa Was a Rollin' Stone

    "Papa Was a Rollin' Stone" is a song, written by Norman Whitfield and Barrett Strong, in 1971. Later that year, Whitfield remade it for The Temptations. It was a number-one hit on the Billboard Hot 100 and won three Grammy Awards in 1973.


  • Image

    Peace on Earth/Little Drummer Boy

    "Peace on Earth/Little Drummer Boy" is a Christmas song with an added counterpoint performed by David Bowie and Bing Crosby. "The Little Drummer Boy" is a Christmas song written in 1941. The single became one of David Bowie's best selling in his career.


  • Pizza


    "Pizza" is song performed by Chase & Rose, a musical comedy duo of Casey Jost and Patrick Noth.


  • Power to the People

    Power to the People

    "Power to the People" is a song written by John Lennon, released as a single in 1971, credited to John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band. It peaked at number 11 on the Billboard Hot 100 and number 10 on the Cashbox Top 100.


  • Prayer for the Dying

    Prayer for the Dying

    "Prayer for the Dying" is a song performed by Seal. It was released as the lead single from his second studio album, "Seal (a.k.a. Seal II)", in May 1994, peaking at #14 in the United Kingdom Singles Chart and #21 on the Billboard Hot 100.


  • Praying for Time

    Praying for Time

    "Praying for Time" is a song written and performed by George Michael, released on Epic Records in the United Kingdom and Columbia Records in the United States in 1990. It spent one week in the number one spot on the Billboard Hot 100.


  • Purple Rain

    Purple Rain

    "Purple Rain" is a song by Prince and The Revolution. It is the title track from the 1984 album of the same name, which in turn is the soundtrack album for the 1984 film of the same name. It reached number 2 in the United States for two weeks.


  • Put on a Happy Face/I Want to Be Happy

    Put on a Happy Face/I Want to Be Happy

    "Put on a Happy Face/I Want to Be Happy" is a track performed by Della Reese, from her live album "Della Reese at Basin Street East" (1964). The album was conducted by John Cotter.